Favourite Quote

authorsanon:

Thank you Lynn!

Originally posted on ljclayton:

3501488235_06c5a87cb1_z

Here’s one of my favourite quotes from B.Lloyd’s Greenwood Tree:

‘It may well be that being unused to country living my temper has in some way been affected; I almost hesitate to describe the feelings of horror I have experienced since my arrival in this place, which have grown upon me increasingly over the last few days – this feeling was hardly alleviated by our visit to the clearing, and might explain the distinct impression I had of being observed by some person or persons unseen. This impression grew so strong that I was almost convinced I saw the figure of a man in green slipping away between the trees on the opposite side of the glade …’

Atmospheric,eh?

View original

2 Responses to “Favourite Quote”

  1. Had a job to decide which was my favourite.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers

